Seth Rogen and Evan Goldberg to write and direct Nintendo Vs Sega movie.

Image

Responsible for the critically acclaimed This Is the End, Superbad and Pineapple Express, duo Seth and Evan are set to venture into the nineties and adapt the iconic battle that happened between the mammoth game companies Nintendo and Sega. Based on Blake Harris’s upcoming book Console Wars: Sega, Nintendo and the Battle that Defined a Generation, the story will explore the ‘war’ between the two video game giants and will presumably be a comedy and follow the traditional comical style the duo is celebrated for.

I for one am a huge fan of Seth’s movies and I am very excited to hear about this news but I also find it hard to imagine. The likes of Pineapple Express and This Is the End have such a different direction that I don’t know how this is going to work, however I’m sure the duo will figure out a way to make It’s audience chuckle with laughter.

Leave a comment